Seville Classics garage cabinets
The best-documented steel cabinet you can actually link, and the one number that goes missing as the range gets wider.
#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked October 10, 2026.
Quick picks
The three UltraHD cabinet units ranked on what each one publishes about capacity, then on what that capacity is spread across. NewAge is here as the brand that publishes the one thing Seville does not.
| # | Product | Best for | Published rating | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() The one that publishes both numbers Seville Classics UltraHD Storage Cabinet 750 lb total AND 150 lb per shelf - the only UltraHD cabinet that states both. | Adding one cabinet at a time instead of committing to a full wall | 750 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 2 | ![]() The wide one Seville Classics UltraHD 60" Storage Locker Five feet wide and six shelves, but the per-shelf figure disappears. | One cabinet instead of two, where the wall and the budget allow | 800 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 3 | ![]() The dead-air one Seville Classics UltraHD 60" Mega Stacker Cabinet Adds 18.5 in on top of the 60 in cabinet. 300 lb total, and no shelves at all. | Claiming the dead space above a 60 inch UltraHD cabinet | 300 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 4 | ![]() If published gauge decides it NewAge Bold Series Garage Cabinet Set 24-gauge welded and 200 lb per shelf stated, at several times the price. | A full wall run where you want published construction specs | 600 lb totalManufacturer |
#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked October 10, 2026.
Seville Classics occupies an odd position in this category. It is not the cheapest steel — the store brands are, and we cover those knowing we earn nothing on them. It is not the best documented either; NewAge publishes a steel gauge and Seville does not. What UltraHD is, uniquely, is the best-documented steel cabinet range that is actually sold on Amazon as single units, which means it is the one a reader can buy one at a time and the one this site can honestly link. That combination is why it turns up as the fallback pick on several pages here, and why it deserved a page of its own.
What the range publishes, and the number that disappears
Three UltraHD units sit in the cabinet class: the 30″ storage cabinet, the 60″ extra-wide locker, and the Mega Stacker that sits on top of the 60″. Put their published figures in one table and a pattern shows up immediately.
Retail-listing figures for the three Seville units, manufacturer figures for the NewAge set. Seville read 10 October 2026. No unit in the UltraHD range publishes a steel gauge.
| Unit | Published total | Per shelf | Shelves | Exterior |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UltraHD 30″ cabinet | 750 lb | 150 lb | 4 | 30 x 18 x 72″ |
| UltraHD 60″ locker | 800 lb | Not published — no figure given | 6 | 60 x 24 x 72″ |
| UltraHD Mega Stacker | 300 lb | Not published — the unit has no shelves | 0 | 60 x 24 x 18.5″ |
| NewAge Bold Series (8-piece) | 600 lb | 200 lb | per cabinet | 180 x 18 x 76.75″ |
The 60″ locker is twice the width of the 30″ cabinet and two thirds deeper. For that it gains fifty pounds of published capacity — 800 against 750 — and loses the per-shelf number entirely. That is the whole finding of this page. Eight hundred pounds across six shelves is not a specification you can act on, because a shelf is what actually fails: nobody loads a cabinet by filling it uniformly to its rated total, they put a crate of tile adhesive on one shelf at chest height.
150lb per shelf
Published for the 30 inch UltraHD cabinet, and for no other cabinet in the range
It is worth being precise about what we are and are not accusing Seville of. A missing per-shelf figure is not evidence of a weak shelf. The 60″ locker may well carry more per shelf than the 30″ does — wider steel shelves on more support points plausibly would. The problem is that you cannot know, and the brand that gave you the number on one model chose not to give it on another. On this site that costs a place in the ranking, which is why the narrower, cheaper cabinet leads the picks above and the flagship does not.
The three units
Seville Classics UltraHD Storage Cabinet
Seville Classics · UltraHD Storage Cabinet

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked October 10, 2026.
The commercial-grade middle option, and the best documented steel cabinet we can link: 750 lb total and 150 lb per shelf on a 30 by 18 by 72 inch body, behind stainless doors on a three-point lock. Sold as single units rather than a set, so a wall can be built up one cabinet at a time.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Total, on four leveling feet with rubber base pads
Published as a total weight capacity of 750 lb (150 lb per shelf) for the 30 in. model. Four shelves are supplied, so the published total is larger than four shelves at their own rating.
- Published rating
- 750 lb totalRetailer listing
- Per shelf
- 150 lb / shelfRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- 30" W x 18" D x 72" H exterior; 27" W x 17.13" D x 67.6" H interiorRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Powder-coated solid steel with stainless-steel doorsRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- Publishes a total AND a per-shelf figure, which most steel cabinets do not
- Three-point lock described in detail: top, middle and base, two keys
- Sold as single units, so a wall can be built up over time
- Leveling feet with rubber pads, for a garage slab that is never flat
- Capacities are published per model, not range-wide, so they need checking one by one
- No published steel gauge or thickness anywhere on the listing
- Nothing published about anchoring a 72 inch cabinet to the wall
- Narrower than the budget lockers that cost a third as much
Thirty inches wide, eighteen deep, four shelves, and the only cabinet in the range that states both a total and a per-shelf figure. Three of the four shelves adjust in one-inch increments, which matters more than it sounds: most steel cabinets step in two or three inch notches, and an inch is the difference between a shelf that clears a paint can with the lid on and one that does not.
Buy this one if you are building a wall gradually. It is sold as a single unit rather than a set, so a cabinet now and another in six months is a real option, and the two will match. The limits are the ones that apply to the whole range: no gauge, nothing published about anchoring it, and at eighteen inches deep it is shallower than the 60″ model if you were hoping to stand a wheelbarrow tire inside.
Seville Classics UltraHD 60" Storage Locker
Seville Classics · UltraHD Extra-Wide Storage Cabinet Locker, UHDK20062B

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked October 10, 2026.
Five feet wide, two feet deep and six adjustable shelves - by a distance the largest locker here. The published capacity is 800 lb, which is 50 lb more than the same brand publishes for a cabinet half the width, and no per-shelf figure is given at all.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Stated overall capacity; no per-shelf figure published
Published as an overall capacity of up to 800 lb across six adjustable shelves. Seville publishes 750 lb and 150 lb per shelf for its 30 inch cabinet, so the wider model gains 50 lb of published capacity and loses the per-shelf figure.
- Published rating
- 800 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- 60" W x 24" D x 72" H; six height-adjustable shelvesRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- All-steel construction with stainless-steel doorsRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- 60 inches wide and 24 deep, twice the footprint of anything else here
- Six height-adjustable shelves
- Three-point locking on stainless doors, as on the narrower UltraHD
- One cabinet covers a wall run that would otherwise need two
- 800 lb total is only 50 lb more than the 30 inch model in the same range
- No per-shelf figure published, unlike its narrower sibling
- The highest price on this page by a wide margin
- 24 inches deep needs real floor space, and it still is not anchored
Five feet of cabinet in one unit, two feet deep, six adjustable shelves. If the wall is there and the budget is there, one of these replaces two narrower cabinets and removes the seam between them — and twenty-four inches of depth takes things the 18″ cabinets cannot.
It is the most expensive unit on this page by a wide margin and it is the one that withholds the per-shelf figure, so you are paying the most for the least specification. It also shares the range’s silence on anchoring, and a 60 by 24 by 72 inch steel box that is not fixed to a wall is a genuine consideration in a garage with children in it. Treat 800 lb as an evenly spread figure and keep the heavy things low.
Seville Classics UltraHD 60" Mega Stacker Cabinet
Seville Classics · UltraHD Mega 2-Door Lockable Stacker Wall Storage Cabinet

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked October 10, 2026.
Not a cabinet you stand on the floor - a lockable steel box built to sit on top of the 60 inch UltraHD and claim the 18 inches of dead air above it. Same powder-coated steel and stainless doors as the rest of the range, at the cheapest entry price in it, and the only UltraHD cabinet unit with no shelves inside.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Stated total, evenly distributed; the unit has no shelves
Published as a total weight capacity of 300 lb, evenly distributed. No per-shelf figure is published because the unit ships with no shelves - a middle support bracket divides the front opening instead.
- Published rating
- 300 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- 60" W x 24" D x 18.5" H exterior; 57" W x 22.25" D x 16.375" H interiorRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Powder-coated solid steel with stainless-steel doorsRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- The cheapest way into the UltraHD range, by a wide margin
- Matches the 60 inch cabinet's footprint exactly, so a stack stays flush
- Locks, with two keys, which wall shelving and open racks cannot do
- Uses the 18 inches above a 72 inch cabinet that otherwise stores nothing
- 300 lb total is the lowest published figure of any UltraHD cabinet unit
- No shelves inside, so tall items tip and small items need their own bins
- The middle bracket limits front access to 27 inches, not the full 57
- Only useful if you already own, or are buying, the 60 inch cabinet below it
This is the one most people do not know exists, and it solves a real problem. A 72 inch cabinet in a garage with a standard ceiling leaves roughly a foot and a half of unusable air above it. The Mega Stacker is a lockable steel box dimensioned to sit exactly on the 60″ cabinet’s footprint and claim that space, at the cheapest entry price in the range.
Two honest limits. Three hundred pounds is the lowest published figure of any UltraHD cabinet unit, so this is for light bulky things — seasonal, camping, empty cases — not for fluids or masonry. And although the interior measures 57 inches across, a middle support bracket divides the front opening, and the listing states 27 inches from the side panel to that bracket. So the longest thing you can actually feed in through the doors is about 27 inches, not 57. That is a specification worth reading twice before you buy it for skis.
The lock is the part Seville documents best
Most steel cabinet listings in this category say “lockable” and stop. Seville publishes what the lock actually does: a three-point mechanism that secures the doors at top, middle and base simultaneously, with two keys supplied and a magnetic latch holding the doors closed between turns. The stainless doors carry a fingerprint-resistant coating the brand calls UltraGuard.
Where the range sits against the alternatives
Against NewAge, Seville loses on documentation and wins on reachability. NewAge publishes 24-gauge fully welded construction and 200 lb per shelf across the Bold range — gauge is the single most useful number in a steel cabinet and Seville publishes it nowhere. But NewAge sells in sets at several times the price, and a welded cabinet has to physically fit through the door it is going behind. UltraHD is the range you buy when you want commercial-grade steel one cabinet at a time.
Against the store brands, it is the reverse trade. Husky at Home Depot and Kobalt at Lowe’s are usually cheaper per linear foot of steel, and we earn nothing on either, which is exactly why we keep saying so. What you give up there is published specification depth and, in practice, the lock detail above. If price per foot is the deciding factor, go and look at those first — our store-brand comparison exists for that decision, and it does not try to talk you out of it.
- A per-shelf figure on the 30 inch model, which most of this category refuses to give at all
- Three-point locking described properly: top, middle, base, two keys
- Sold as single units, so a cabinet wall can be built one purchase at a time
- Leveling feet with rubber pads, for a garage slab that is never flat
- One-inch shelf adjustment on the 30 inch cabinet, finer than the usual two or three inch notches
- No steel gauge or thickness anywhere in the range
- No per-shelf figure on the 60 inch locker, the most expensive unit
- Nothing published about anchoring a 72 inch cabinet to a wall
- No load distance stated, so every figure assumes an evenly spread load
- Capacities are published per model, not range-wide, so each one needs checking separately
Eighteen inches or twenty-four, and why it decides the range for you
The UltraHD cabinets split on depth, and that split matters more than the capacity figures do for most garages. The 30″ cabinet is 18 inches deep. The 60″ locker and the stacker are both 24. Eighteen inches swallows paint, consumables, hand tools, cordless kits in their cases and most of what accumulates on a garage shelf. Twenty-four is what you need for a miter saw, a small compressor, a mounted tire laid flat, or the plastic bins that are sized for a closet shelf rather than a cabinet.
The catch is on the other side of the cabinet. Twenty-four inches of depth against a side wall takes a real bite out of the space a car door needs to swing, and it is the single most common regret in this category — people buy the deeper cabinet for the one tool that needed it and then spend five years edging past it. Measure the deepest thing you actually intend to put away, measure from the wall to where your mirror sits with the car parked properly, and let the smaller number decide. Our cabinet dimensions guide has the clearances written out if you want to check before you commit.
There is a third option the range quietly supports and nobody mentions: going up instead of out. A 72 inch cabinet plus the 18.5 inch stacker reaches a little over 90 inches, which clears under most garage ceilings and adds storage in the one direction that costs you no floor at all. If the choice is between a deeper cabinet you will resent and a stack you need a step stool for, the step stool usually wins.
Who should buy which
If you want one good cabinet and the option of a second later, buy the 30″. It is the only unit here that tells you what a shelf holds, it is the finest shelf adjustment in the range, and single-unit purchasing is the whole reason this range is useful. If you have a five-foot wall and you would rather solve it in one go than two, the 60″ is the better shape and you should accept that you are buying it on a total rather than a per-shelf number. Add the Mega Stacker only on top of a 60″, only for light bulky things, and only after you have checked that 27 inch front opening against whatever you meant to put in it.
And if the published steel gauge is what decides it for you, this is not your range — go and read the NewAge review instead, or start from our main cabinet roundup where every pick is ranked on exactly that question.
Common questions
Are Seville Classics UltraHD cabinets good?
Why does the 60 inch Seville cabinet not list a per-shelf capacity?
What steel gauge are Seville UltraHD cabinets?
What does the Seville UltraHD Mega Stacker actually do?
Can Seville UltraHD cabinets be anchored to the wall?
Sources
- Seville Classics UltraHD 30 in storage cabinet - 750 lb total, 150 lb per shelf, 30 x 18 x 72 in
- Seville Classics UltraHD 60 in extra-wide locker - 800 lb total, six shelves, 60 x 24 x 72 in
- Seville Classics UltraHD Mega Stacker - 300 lb total, 60 x 24 x 18.5 in, 27 in front access
- NewAge Bold Series 8-piece set - 24 gauge fully welded, 200 lb per shelf
Figures were read on the dates shown against each source. If one has changed, or if we have got something wrong, tell us and we will correct the page.
Read next
- CabinetsThe best garage cabinetsSteel gauge, per-cabinet and per-shelf capacity compared across the brands that publish them and the ones that do not.
- CabinetsNewAge garage cabinetsBold against Bold XL on gauge, depth and shelf capacity, and where the range genuinely falls short.
- CabinetsStore-brand garage cabinets comparedStore-exclusive cabinets against the national brands, written by a site that earns nothing on the store brands.
- CabinetsBest garage storage lockersSix lockable steel lockers ranked on published shelf capacity, steel thickness and the anti-tip detail most listings skip.
- CabinetsMetal garage cabinetsThe five specs that decide a steel cabinet purchase, and which brands publish them.
