Garage cabinets and a sink
The cabinet is the easy part. What decides this is three numbers your cabinet run has already fixed - and one of them is missing from most listings.
#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
Quick picks
Ranked on whether the listing publishes a floor-to-rim height, then on depth against an 18 inch cabinet run, then on what the plumbing kit itemizes, then on published construction figures. Price breaks ties.
| # | Product | Best for | Published rating | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Best documented Rubbermaid Utility Sink Laundry Tub The only one publishing floor-to-rim height: 36 in, worktop level. | Standing beside a cabinet run at the same height as the worktop | Not published | |
| 2 | ![]() Only one that fits an 18 in run VINGLI 13-Gallon Utility Sink 18.9 in deep. Everything else stands proud of the doors. | An 18 inch cabinet run where the sink must not project | 110 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 3 | ![]() Best value Zenna Home Utility Sink Laundry Tub Same 14 in basin and plumbing kit, non-metallic faucet. | The same kit as the class leader, at a lower price | Not published | |
| 4 | ![]() Best construction figures HYBOKITCH 26 in Black Stainless Utility Sink 1 mm stainless, 300 lb, 12 gal - and no height published. | Greasy tools and paint buckets, if you can verify the height yourself | 300 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 5 | ![]() If the sink replaces a cabinet Jocisland 32 in Stainless Sink with Cabinet 400 lb top and 300 lb cabinet published, on 0.6 mm panels. | Replacing a cabinet in the run rather than standing beside it | 400 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| — | ![]() We would skip this one VINGLI 20-Gallon Utility Sink Costs more than its little brother and publishes less. | A bigger basin where the cabinet run is not the constraint | Not published |
#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
“Garage cabinets and sink” is a search with a premise in it: that somewhere in a cabinet catalog there is a sink module you drop into the run between the base cabinets, the way a kitchen does it. We went looking for that product and it is not there.
No cabinet brand sells you a garage sink here
A catalog search of the live Amazon listings for the two brands this site covers most closely returns cabinetry sets, worktops, brackets and wall cabinets — and no sink unit at all, from either NewAge or Gladiator. That is the finding that shapes everything below.
It is worth being precise about what that does and does not mean. Sink configurations do exist in the wider retail channel: warehouse clubs have sold Bold Series sets paired with a third-party stainless utility sink, and resellers describe a Pro Series set built around a 28 inch sink cabinet. We could not verify that Pro Series sink cabinet on a first-party NewAge source, so we are not going to describe its specs here. What we can say is the thing that matters to anyone buying through this site: there is no sink cabinet to link, and the practical answer is a tub that stands on the floor next to your run.
Which turns a cabinet question into a measuring question, and your cabinets have already answered most of it.
Three numbers the run has already fixed
1. Rim height. A garage base cabinet with a worktop on it sits at roughly 36 inches, which is also the middle of the 34 to 36 inch band for standing work. If the sink rim lands at that height the run reads as one continuous surface and you can slide a bucket from bench to basin. Three inches either way and it reads as a tub someone parked there. This is the single most useful number on the page and one listing of six publishes it.
2. Depth. Garage cabinet ranges are 18 inches deep, with the XL lines at 24 — the figures are collected in standard garage cabinet dimensions. Utility sinks are built for laundry rooms, where nothing is lined up with anything, so they run 22 to 24 inches deep. Put a 24 inch sink beside an 18 inch run and it stands six inches proud of the cabinet doors, which is both a shin and a visual break.
6 inchesof projection
Our arithmetic, not a published figure: a 24 inch deep utility sink standing beside an 18 inch deep cabinet run projects 6 inches past the doors. Four of the six sinks here are 22 to 24 inches deep. Only the 13-gallon VINGLI, at 18.9 inches, sits inside the run.
3. The plumbing kit. This is the cost nobody prices in. A sink needs a hot and cold supply, a drain, a trap, and in most jurisdictions a vent — and whether the box contains any of that varies wildly. Two of the six itemize a kit down to the P-trap. The stainless units mostly say “complete drain assembly” and leave you to discover what complete meant. If you are running new supply and waste into a garage wall, read what the wall behind it actually is before you commit to a position, because a block wall changes the job entirely.
What the six publish
Figures read from each listing on 1 November 2026. 'Not published' means the figure does not appear on the listing, which is itself the finding.
| Sink | Floor to rim | Depth | Basin | Construction figure |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rubbermaid LT24ZRM | 36″ | 24.1″ | 14″ deep | Not published |
| VINGLI 13-gallon | 33″ or 36.2″ | 18.9″ | 13 gal | 110 lb minimum |
| Zenna Home ELT2006W | 36.75″ overall | 24″ | 14″ deep | Not published |
| HYBOKITCH 26″ | Not published | — | 12 gal, 8.7″ | 1 mm steel; 300 lb |
| Jocisland SCT001 | 34″ | 24″ | 7.1″ deep | 0.6 mm steel; 400 lb top |
| VINGLI 20-gallon | 36″ or 36.2″ | 22″ | 20 gal | Not published |
Two rows in that table are doing something other than reporting a measurement. The HYBOKITCH is the best-built sink here on every figure it publishes — and it publishes no overall height, so you cannot tell whether it lines up with your bench. Both VINGLI tubs give two different heights on their own listings: the 13-gallon says 33 inches in its title and 36.2 inches in a feature bullet, three inches apart, which is exactly the margin that decides this.
Depth is what makes it look built in
The pattern in the depth column is the useful one. Utility sinks are laundry products, and laundry rooms have no cabinet line to respect, so 22 to 24 inches is the norm. Against an 18 inch garage run that is four to six inches of projection — and the one sink here that sits inside the line, the 13-gallon VINGLI at 18.9 inches, is also the cheapest thing on the page and the one with the self-contradicting height.
There is no product that is both flush with an 18 inch run and well-documented. That is the honest state of this category, and it is why the top pick here is the one that at least tells you where its rim lands: you can design around a known projection far more easily than around an unknown height.
The plumbing kit is the real price difference
Compare what the two cheapest all-in-one tubs actually include against the stainless units. The Rubbermaid lists 20 inch braided supply lines, quick-connect fittings, a P-trap, a wall tube, a tailpiece, a drain kit and a stopper. The Zenna includes a plumbing kit and connections. The HYBOKITCH says “complete drain assembly”. The Jocisland publishes a hot and cold faucet connection rather than a faucet, and itemizes no trap. The 13-gallon VINGLI names its supply valve size — 3/8 inch — which nothing else here does, and mentions no trap at all.
A trap and a short run of waste pipe is not expensive, but it is a second trip and a second decision, and it is the difference between a sink working on the day it arrives and a sink sitting in a box for two weeks. Read the kit list, not the price.
The six sinks
Rubbermaid Utility Sink Laundry Tub
Rubbermaid · LT24ZRM Utility Sink Laundry Tub

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
The only tub here that publishes the measurement this decision actually turns on: 36 inches from the floor to the top of the tub, which is worktop height. It also itemizes its plumbing kit down to the P-trap, where the stainless units just say 'complete drain assembly', and it carries a limited lifetime warranty on the tub.
- Published rating
- Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
- Dimensions
- Tub 24.1" L x 24.1" W x 14" D; 36" floor to tub top, 52.5" to faucet topRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Heavy-duty polypropylene tub, stainless steel pull-down sprayer faucetRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Limited lifetime on the tub; 1 year on the faucet and plumbing kitRetailer listing
- Publishes 36 in. floor to tub top - the figure that matches a worktop
- Plumbing kit itemized down to the P-trap, not just 'complete'
- Limited lifetime warranty on the tub
- 14 in. deep basin, the deepest here alongside the Zenna
- Removable under-tub shelf doubles as a work surface
- No weight capacity published for the tub or the shelf
- 24.1 in. deep, so it stands proud of an 18 in. cabinet run
- Polypropylene rather than stainless, at a stainless-adjacent price
- Faucet and plumbing kit carry only a 1-year warranty
The only tub here that publishes 36 inches from the floor to the top of the tub — worktop height, the number this page exists to answer. The plumbing kit is itemized rather than implied, down to the P-trap and the tailpiece, there are three pre-drilled holes and a matching deck plate, and any standard faucet fits if you would rather use your own. The tub carries a limited lifetime warranty.
The costs are depth, material and silence on capacity. At 24.1 inches it still stands about six inches proud of an 18 inch cabinet run. It is polypropylene, not stainless, at a price where stainless exists. And no weight figure is published for the tub or for the removable shelf that doubles as a work surface. The faucet and plumbing kit carry one year against the tub’s lifetime.
VINGLI 13-Gallon Utility Sink
VINGLI · 13-Gallon Utility Sink Laundry Tub

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
The only sink in this roundup that will sit flush with an 18 inch cabinet run: 18.9 inches deep, against 22 to 24 for everything else. That makes it the one that disappears into a cabinet wall instead of standing proud of it. Its own listing then contradicts itself about how tall it is.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Stated minimum for the assembled sink on its metal legs
Published as bearing "110LBS at least" once assembled. It is the lowest published figure here, which is consistent with a PP tub on metal legs rather than a steel body.
- Published rating
- 110 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- 19.7" W x 18.9" D x 33" H as stated in the titleRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Polypropylene tub on metal legs with four levelersRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- 18.9 in. deep - the only sink here that fits inside an 18 in. run
- Publishes a load figure at all, which the two pricier tubs do not
- Names the supply valve size, 3/8 in., which nothing else here does
- Four levelers for an uneven garage slab
- The lowest price in the roundup
- The listing gives two different heights, 33 in. and 36.2 in.
- 110 lb is the lowest published capacity here
- No P-trap or drain kit mentioned - budget for the plumbing separately
- Smallest basin of the six, at 13 gallons
At 18.9 inches deep this is the only sink in the roundup that sits inside the footprint of a standard garage cabinet run instead of standing proud of it. It also publishes a load figure where the two pricier tubs publish none, names its supply valve size at 3/8 inch, and has four levelers for a slab that is never flat. It is the cheapest thing here.
Then its own listing gives two different heights: 33 inches in the title and the last bullet, 36.2 inches in a middle bullet. Three inches is the whole question on this page, so that matters more here than it would anywhere else — measure on arrival and expect to shim or cut. 110 lb is the lowest published capacity in the roundup, the 13-gallon basin is the smallest, and no trap or drain kit is mentioned.
Zenna Home Utility Sink Laundry Tub
Zenna Home · ELT2006W Utility Sink Laundry Tub

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
The same all-in-one formula as the Rubbermaid for less money, with the same 14 inch basin and a plumbing kit included. It publishes a 36.75 inch overall height, its legs can be bolted to the floor, and the faucet is non-metallic rather than stainless - which is most of where the saving comes from.
- Published rating
- Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
- Dimensions
- 24" L x 24" W x 36.75" H; 14" deep basinRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Heavy-duty tub with a non-metallic pull-down sprayer faucetRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- Same 14 in. basin and included plumbing kit for less than the Rubbermaid
- Legs can be bolted to the floor, which no other tub here states
- Predrilled for any 4 in. center-set faucet, not just the supplied one
- Scrub board, removable work shelf, towel bar and hooks included
- Non-metallic faucet where the Rubbermaid supplies stainless
- No warranty stated anywhere on the listing
- The tub material is never named beyond 'heavy-duty'
- Publishes an overall height, not the floor-to-rim figure you need
- 24 in. deep, so it stands proud of an 18 in. cabinet run
The same all-in-one formula as the Rubbermaid — 14 inch basin, scrub board, removable work shelf, towel bar, hooks, plumbing kit and connections — for meaningfully less. It is the only tub here whose legs the listing says can be permanently bolted to the floor, and it is predrilled for any 4 inch center-set faucet rather than only the one supplied.
The faucet is non-metallic where the Rubbermaid supplies stainless, and that is most of where the saving comes from. No warranty is stated anywhere on the listing, the tub material is never named beyond “heavy-duty”, and the 36.75 inch figure is an overall height rather than a floor-to-rim measurement, so it is not directly comparable with the Rubbermaid’s 36 inches to the tub top.
HYBOKITCH 26 in Black Stainless Utility Sink
HYBOKITCH · 26 in Black Stainless Freestanding Utility Sink

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
The best-constructed sink here on published figures: 1 mm stainless walls, 300 lb support, a 12-gallon basin and a 1.8 GPM faucet. It is also the one aimed squarely at a garage rather than a laundry room. Then it publishes no overall height at all, which on this page is the single figure you came for.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Stated support for the sink as a whole, freestanding
Published as supporting "up to 300 lbs without shaking or flexing" on 1 mm stainless walls. It is not stated whether the figure is for the basin, the frame or a load placed on the rim.
- Published rating
- 300 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- Basin 23.6" x 13.9" x 8.7", 12 gallons; overall height not publishedRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- 1 mm stainless steel wallsRetailer listing
- Material
- Brushed black stainless steel with a nano-technology coatingRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- 1 mm stainless walls - the thickest steel figure in this roundup
- Publishes a 300 lb support figure, which four of the six do not
- 12-gallon, 8.7 in. deep basin specified exactly
- Faucet flow rate published at 1.8 GPM, which nothing else here states
- Explicitly built for oils, chemicals and greasy tools
- No overall height published - the figure this page exists to answer
- The 300 lb support figure is not qualified to a part of the sink
- No warranty stated anywhere on the listing
- Drain assembly is called complete but never itemized
On everything it does publish this is the best-built sink in the roundup: 1 mm stainless walls, a stated 300 lb support figure, a 12-gallon basin specified at 23.6 by 13.9 by 8.7 inches, and a faucet rated at 1.8 GPM — a flow figure nothing else here states. It is also the only one written for a garage rather than a laundry room, explicitly for oils, chemicals and greasy tools.
And it publishes no overall height. On a page about lining a sink up with a cabinet run that is the one omission that really costs, and it is why this sits fourth rather than first. The 300 lb figure is not qualified to the basin, the frame or the rim, no warranty is stated, and the drain assembly is called complete without being itemized.
Jocisland 32 in Stainless Sink with Cabinet
Jocisland · SCT001 Stainless Steel Utility Sink with Cabinet

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
The only unit here that is a sink AND a cabinet, which is the thing the garage brands do not sell on Amazon at all. It publishes two load figures - 400 lb on the countertop, 300 lb in the cabinet - and then undercuts itself with 0.6 mm panels and a 7.1 inch bowl.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Countertop, stated; the cabinet below is rated separately
Published as "Countertop supports 400 lbs, cabinet supports 300 lbs". Two separate figures for two separate parts is better disclosure than any other sink here manages.
- Published rating
- 400 lb totalRetailer listing
- Secondary rating
- 300 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- 32" W x 24" D x 34" H; single bowl 27.6" x 15.7" x 7.1"Retailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- 0.6 mm stainless panelsRetailer listing
- Material
- Stainless steel with rounded corners and adjustable feetRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- A sink and a storage cabinet in one unit, which nothing else here offers
- Two published load figures, 400 lb countertop and 300 lb cabinet
- Stainless body with rounded corners and adjustable feet
- Largest bowl footprint here at 27.6 by 15.7 in.
- 0.6 mm panels - the thinnest steel in the roundup, under a 400 lb claim
- 7.1 in. bowl is the shallowest here, half the Rubbermaid's depth
- 34 in. tall, so it sits below a 36 in. worktop rather than flush
- 24 in. deep, so it still projects past an 18 in. cabinet run
- Faucet is a connection, not a specification, and no trap is itemized
The closest thing on Amazon to the product the cabinet brands do not sell: a stainless sink with a double-door storage cabinet underneath, which can take the place of a base cabinet in the run rather than standing next to it. It publishes two load figures, 400 lb on the countertop and 300 lb in the cabinet, which is better disclosure than anything else here manages, and the bowl footprint is the largest in the roundup.
The figures underneath are the problem. The panels are 0.6 mm — the thinnest steel here, under the biggest load claim here, which is a pairing this site keeps running into. The bowl is only 7.1 inches deep against the Rubbermaid’s 14. At 34 inches tall it sits about two inches below a 36 inch worktop rather than flush with it, and at 24 inches deep it still projects past an 18 inch run. The faucet is a connection rather than a specification and no trap is itemized.
VINGLI 20-Gallon Utility Sink
VINGLI · 20-Gallon Utility Sink Laundry Tub

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 1, 2026.
The same brand's bigger tub, and a worse buy than its own little brother for this job. It costs more, it is three inches too deep to sit in an 18 inch run, and it publishes LESS than the 13-gallon does - no load figure, no valve size, nothing about a trap.
- Published rating
- Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
- Dimensions
- 32" W x 22" D x 36" H as stated in the titleRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Premium PP with a removable drainboard and an under-sink shelfRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- 20-gallon basin, the largest volume of the plastic tubs here
- Removable drainboard and an under-sink shelf with a soap box
- Tool-free assembly and four levelers for an uneven slab
- Publishes less than the cheaper 13-gallon model from the same brand
- No load figure, no valve size and nothing about a trap or drain kit
- 22 in. deep - four inches proud of an 18 in. cabinet run
- Title and feature bullet disagree on height, 36 in. against 36.2 in.
- Costs more than the 13-gallon that fits the run better
A 20-gallon basin, a removable drainboard and an under-sink shelf with a soap box, assembled without tools. On volume alone it is the most generous plastic tub here.
It is still the one to avoid for this job, and the comparison that settles it is with its own little brother. The 13-gallon VINGLI costs less, fits inside an 18 inch run, publishes a load figure and names its valve size. This one costs more, is four inches too deep for the run, and publishes none of those things — no load figure, no valve size, nothing about a trap or drain kit. It repeats the family height inconsistency too, 36 inches in the title against 36.2 in a bullet. More basin for more money and less information is the wrong trade on a page about fitting a cabinet line.
- There is already a washer hookup or hose bib on that wall
- You wash hands, tools or parts in the garage more than occasionally
- You can give up 18 to 24 inches of cabinet run without losing storage you need
- The floor near it drains, or you are willing to live with splash
- New supply and waste would have to be run into a block wall
- The garage is unheated and the line could freeze
- The only wall position left is the one the car door opens against
- A hose bib outside the door already does the job you actually need
If the sink is going in as part of a wider bench build, the worktop and cabinet decisions are set out in cabinets and a workbench together, and the run itself is planned in garage wall layout.
Common questions
Do any garage cabinet brands make a sink cabinet?
What height should a garage sink be?
Will a utility sink fit flush with 18 inch garage cabinets?
What plumbing do you need for a garage sink?
Stainless or plastic for a garage sink?
Can you put a sink where a base cabinet was?
Sources
- Rubbermaid LT24ZRM utility sink - 36 in floor to tub top, 14 in basin, itemized plumbing kit with P-trap, limited lifetime tub warranty
- VINGLI 13-gallon utility sink - 18.9 in deep, 110 lb minimum, 3/8 in supply valves; title and bullet disagree on height
- Zenna Home ELT2006W - 24 x 24 x 36.75 in, 14 in basin, plumbing kit included, legs floor-mountable
- HYBOKITCH 26 in black stainless utility sink - 1 mm walls, 300 lb, 12 gal basin, 1.8 GPM faucet, no overall height published
- Jocisland SCT001 stainless sink with cabinet - 32 x 24 x 34 in, 400 lb countertop and 300 lb cabinet, 0.6 mm panels
- VINGLI 20-gallon utility sink - 32 x 22 x 36 in, no load figure or valve size published
Figures were read on the dates shown against each source. If one has changed, or if we have got something wrong, tell us and we will correct the page.
Read next
- Planning & installStandard garage cabinet dimensionsDepths, widths, heights and clearances, with the published figures from two manufacturers' actual sets.
- WorkbenchesGarage cabinets and workbenchHow to plan a cabinet run with a bench in it: heights, depths, clearances and the order to buy.
- Planning & installLaying out a garage wallZoning by frequency, working around the obstructions every garage has, and the test that prevents expensive mistakes.
- CabinetsThe best garage cabinetsSteel gauge, per-cabinet and per-shelf capacity compared across the brands that publish them and the ones that do not.
- CabinetsGarage cabinet systemsWhat the four cabinet classes are rated for, which to buy first, and why piece count is the wrong comparison.