Skip to content
Steel Slat
Workbenches

Seville Classics UltraHD workbenches

The highest published bench capacity on this site, and the model beside it that publishes a quarter of it.

By Scooter M.

Published

Last checked

How we pick

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded.

Ranked

Quick picks

The two UltraHD benches against the alternative from a brand that publishes a matching cabinet range.

#ProductBest forPublished ratingBuy
1
No photo
The one to buy

Seville Classics UltraHD Adjustable Height Workbench

2,000 lb top, 28.5 to 42 inch adjustment, 1.5 inch solid wood.

One bench that has to suit both seated and standing work2,000 lb totalManufacturer
2
No photo
The drawer alternative

Seville Classics UltraHD Rolling Workbench

Six lined drawers, 500 lb total and 30 lb per drawer published.

A bench that has to double as the tool storageNot published
3
No photo
If it must match the cabinets

Gladiator Hardwood Top Workbench

Hardwood top from the same range as the Gladiator wall and cabinets.

Visual consistency with an existing Gladiator wall and cabinet runNot published

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded.

Short answer
Seville publishes 2,000 lb for the UltraHD height- adjustable workbench, on a 60 by 24 inch top adjustable from 28.5 to 42 inches. The 6-drawer rolling work center from the same range publishes 500 lb total and 30 lb per drawer. Capacity is published per model here, never across the range.

UltraHD is the bench most garages end up with, and the range is easy to buy wrongly because the two models people compare are not comparable products. One is a working surface with a published structural capacity. The other is a tool cabinet with a top on it. Seville publishes honest numbers for both; they just sit on different pages.

What Seville publishes

Seville Classics' own published figures, read 2 September and 6 September 2026.

UltraHD AdjustableUltraHD 6-Drawer Rolling
Published capacity2,000 lb500 lb total
Per drawerNot published — no drawers30 lb
Height28.5″–42″ adjustable37.5″ fixed
Top1.5″ solid wood, polyurethane coated1.25″ solid wood, polyurethane coated
Width60″75.6″
Steel gaugeNot published — commercial-grade steel onlyNot published

The first row looks like a four-fold gap in build quality and it is not. A bench on four legs transfers load straight down through the frame; a rolling work center puts the same load through six drawer slides and four casters, and casters are always the limit. Seville is publishing the difference honestly rather than quoting the frame figure for both, which several brands in this category do.

30 lbper drawer

The published per-drawer capacity of the UltraHD rolling work center. It is the number to plan around: a drawer of sockets reaches it, and no headline figure changes that.

Seville UltraHD rolling work center page

The adjustment range is the product

Twenty-eight and a half to forty-two inches, in one inch increments, is the reason to buy the adjustable bench over anything else on this site. Fixed benches land at one height and you work at it whether it suits you or not. This one covers seated work at the bottom of its range and tall standing assembly at the top, and — the underrated part — it lets a bench be set to match a cabinet run you bought first.

The one to buy

Seville Classics UltraHD Adjustable Height Workbench

Seville Classics · UltraHD Height Adjustable Workbench

No photoWe have no photograph of this exact model that we can honestly publish
Check price on Amazon

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded.

2,000 lb published capacity on a 60 by 24 inch top, height adjustable from 28.5 to 42 inches in 1 inch increments. The adjustment range is the reason to buy it: it covers seated work at one end and standing assembly at the other, which no fixed bench does.

What the rating assumes
Load distance:
not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
Fastening:
Distributed across the work surface
Published rating
2,000 lb totalManufacturer
Dimensions
60" W x 24" D, height 28.5" to 42" in 1" incrementsManufacturer
Steel gauge
Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
Thickness
1.5" solid polyurethane-coated wood topManufacturer
Material
Commercial-grade steel frame, solid wood topManufacturer
Coverage
Not published
Warranty
Not published
What is good
  • 2,000 lb published capacity, the highest of any bench here
  • 28.5 to 42 inch adjustment in 1 inch increments covers every working height
  • 1.5 inch solid wood top takes a beating and can be resurfaced
What is not
  • Steel gauge is not published, only 'commercial-grade steel'
  • Heavy enough that height adjustment is a two-person job once loaded

The 2,000 lb published figure is the highest bench capacity on this site, and the 1.5 inch solid wood top is thick enough to take a vise, a beating and eventually a sanding rather than a replacement. For a general-purpose garage bench there is very little to argue with.

Two honest limitations. Seville publishes “commercial-grade steel” and no gauge, so the frame cannot be compared with anything that does publish one. And adjusting the height once the bench is loaded is a two-person job, so decide the height on day one rather than treating it as something you will tune later.

The drawer alternative

Seville Classics UltraHD Rolling Workbench

Seville Classics · UltraHD Rolling Workbench

No photoWe have no photograph of this exact model that we can honestly publish
Check price on Amazon

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded.

The drawer answer rather than the open-frame one. You give up the height adjustment and buy drawer storage under the top instead, which for most garages is the better trade — a bench with nowhere to put tools fills up with tools.

Published rating
Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
Dimensions
Not published
Steel gauge
Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
Thickness
Not published
Material
Powder-coated steel body, solid wood topManufacturer
Coverage
Not published
Warranty
Not published
What is good
  • Drawer storage under the work surface, so the bench top stays clear
  • Casters, so it can move out from the wall for awkward jobs
What is not
  • No height adjustment
  • Capacity is published per model rather than range-wide — check the specific unit

Six lined locking drawers under a 75.6 inch top, on four 5 inch wheels, two of them locking. If the bench also has to be the tool storage — which in a garage without a separate tool chest it usually does — this is the trade worth making.

The published 500 lb total and 30 lb per drawer are the numbers to plan around, and 30 lb is one drawer of sockets or one drawer of hand tools, not both. Check current availability before committing: at the time of writing Seville’s own listing for this model showed it out of stock, which for a bench that has to ship by truck is worth confirming before you plan a wall around it.

Where the range falls short

Strengths
  • 2,000 lb published on the adjustable bench, the highest bench figure here
  • 28.5 to 42 inch adjustment in 1 inch increments, unmatched in this category
  • 1.5 inch solid wood top that can be resurfaced rather than replaced
  • Publishes the rolling model's lower capacity honestly instead of reusing the frame figure
Real weaknesses
  • No steel gauge published anywhere in the range
  • Capacity is published per model, so figures do not transfer between benches
  • No matching cabinet range with published capacities to build a run around
  • The rolling model's 30 lb per drawer is low for a bench at that price

That third point is the one to weigh if you are planning a whole wall. Seville publishes capacities per model rather than range-wide, which means building a matched run out of UltraHD requires checking each unit separately. Brands with a published class structure — NewAge in particular — make that easier, which is covered in garage cabinet systems.

Who should buy it

Buy the adjustable bench if you want one surface that suits both seated and standing work, or if you are adding a bench to cabinets that are already in place and the heights have to be made to agree. Buy the rolling model only if drawers are the point and 30 lb a drawer is enough for what goes in them.

Buy neither if the bench has to match a wall system and a cabinet range visually — that is what the Gladiator hardwood top is for, at lower published capacity. The full ranked field is in the workbench roundup, and the top material question is worked through in workbench top materials.

Questions

Common questions

How much weight does the Seville UltraHD workbench hold?

Seville publishes 2,000 lb for the UltraHD height-adjustable workbench on a 60 by 24 inch top. The 6-drawer rolling work center from the same range publishes 500 lb total and 30 lb per drawer, because the load there passes through drawer slides and casters rather than four legs.

What height does the UltraHD bench adjust to?

From 28.5 inches to 42 inches, in 1 inch increments. That covers seated work at the low end and tall standing assembly at the high end, and it is the widest published adjustment range of any bench covered on this site.

What gauge steel is the Seville UltraHD frame?

Seville does not publish one. The product material is stated as commercial-grade steel with a solid wood top, and no gauge appears anywhere in the range, so the frame cannot be compared against brands that do publish a figure.

Can the UltraHD bench be adjusted after it is loaded?

Physically yes, practically it is a two-person job once there is weight on the top. Set the height when you build it, checked against the cabinets it sits beside, rather than planning to tune it later.
Cited

Sources

Figures were read on the dates shown against each source. If one has changed, or if we have got something wrong, tell us and we will correct the page.

Next