Best tire storage racks
A wall tire rack is four wheels hanging over your car. Exactly one of these listings tells you what holds it there.
#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
Quick picks
Ranked on whether a capacity is published, then on whether the listing states the fastener and the wall it assumes, then on what it says about the steel, then on span and tire fit. Price breaks ties.
| # | Product | Best for | Published rating | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ![]() Best of the 400 lb racks Fioracl Wall Mount Tire Rack 400 lb across 31-56 in, and the only one stating its tube sizes. | The widest span at the highest published wall rating | 400 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 2 | ![]() Best value MaxxHaul Folding Wall Tire Rack 300 lb, folds flat, and it names wall studs. | A stud wall where the rack has to get out of the way when empty | 300 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 3 | ![]() Best without a wall ZUIWAN Rolling Tire Rack 660 lb for the rack, on casters, no fastener needed. | A garage with no spare stud wall, or tires that move around | 660 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 4 | ![]() Best for seasonal sets Neorexon Rolling Tire Rack 500 lb, adjustable bars and a cover over the lot. | Seasonal tires that sit for six months at a time | 500 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| 5 | ![]() Cheapest wall rack VEVOR Folding Wall Tire Rack Names its steel grade and says which bolts are missing. | The cheapest wall rack that is honest about its hardware | 300 lb totalRetailer listing | |
| — | ![]() We would skip this one JY PERFORMANCE Wall Tire Rack 400 lb claimed, and nothing at all about the wall. | Nothing here, until the listing says what it bolts to | 400 lb totalRetailer listing |
#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
A set of four wheels is the heaviest single thing most people ever hang on a garage wall, and it usually goes up over the car. So the interesting number on a tire rack is not the one printed in the title. It is the one almost nobody prints: what the rack is bolted to, and with what.
Of the six racks here, four are wall racks and two stand on the floor. The wall racks publish 300 to 400 lb. The rolling racks publish 500 lb and 650 lb per layer. That ordering is not a statement about steel quality — it is what happens when a rack no longer has to transfer its load through a handful of screws into whatever your garage wall turns out to be.
How this was judged
Four criteria, decided before anything was ranked, in this order.
First: is a capacity published? All six publish one, which is better than the hook and bracket categories manage. Two of them publish it per layer rather than for the rack, which is not the same claim.
Second: does the listing say what it fastens to? This is where the field separates. One publishes the bolt spec. One names wall studs. One tells you which bolts are not in the box. The rest are silent, and silence on a wall rack is the whole ballgame.
Third: is the steel specified? SafeRacks publishes two gauges, VEVOR names a steel grade, and the others describe their material as heavy duty and leave it there.
Fourth: span and fit. How wide the rack adjusts, how many tires it takes, and what diameter it tops out at. These decide whether the rack suits your wheels; they do not rescue a rack that failed the first two.
Published figures read from each retail listing on 21 September 2026. 'Not published' means the listing does not state it.
| Rack | Published capacity | Fastener stated | Steel stated | Span |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fioracl wall rack | 400 lb | Not published | 1″ inner / 1.2″ outer tube | 31–56″ |
| MaxxHaul 70489 | 300 lb | Vertical wall studs | Not published | 32–48″ |
| VEVOR TC0513 | 300 lb | Screws supplied; concrete bolts not included | Q235 carbon steel | 32–48″ |
| JY PERFORMANCE DAC050 | 400 lb | Not published | Not published | 31–56″ |
| ZUIWAN rolling rack | 660 lb total | None needed — four self-locking casters | Not published | 60″ wide |
| Neorexon rolling rack | 500 lb total | None needed — four braked casters | Not published | 57″ wide |
0 of 4wall racks publish a bolt spec
Until October 2026 one rack on this page published three 5/16 by 3 inch grade 8 lag bolts per bracket through 11-gauge mounts - the most specific fastener disclosure we had found on any product in this category. That rack, from SafeRacks, has left Amazon, and nothing live replaced the disclosure. Every wall rack here now publishes a capacity with no stated fastener behind it, which makes the rating a statement about tubing rather than about your garage.
Why it matters more here than on a shelf: a tire rack holds its load away from the wall on telescoping arms, so every pound is applied at the end of a lever. The fixings do not simply carry the weight, they resist the rack rotating off the wall. That is the same argument this site makes about slatwall brackets in how much weight slatwall holds, and it is why a rating with no fastener behind it is a statement about tubing, not about your garage.
The six racks
Fioracl Wall Mount Tire Rack
Fioracl · FL-LTQJ02 Adjustable Wall Mount Tire Rack

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
Four hundred pounds across a 31 to 56 inch span, and the only tire rack here that publishes the size of the tubes carrying it - a 1 inch inner tube inside a 1.2 inch outer. What it does not publish, and nothing live in this class does any more, is a word about the bolts holding it to your wall.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- not stated by the manufacturer
Published as holding up to 400 pounds and four standard tires. NOTHING is published about the fastener or the wall - no bolt size, no grade, no count, no substrate - which is the figure the rack this replaced was chosen for, and no live rack in this class states it.
- Published rating
- 400 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- Telescopes 31" to 56" wide; holds four standard tiresRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Powder-coated steel with a galvanized coating on the circular tubeRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- 400 lb, the joint-highest wall rating on this page
- Telescopes 31 to 56 inches, the joint-widest span here
- Publishes its tube diameters, which no other rack here does
- Galvanized coating inside the powder coat on the circular tube
- Publishes nothing about the fastener, the bolt grade or the wall
- No steel gauge or wall thickness, only tube diameters
- No maximum tire diameter published
- Near-identical on paper to the rack we would skip, bar the tube sizes
Four hundred pounds across a span that telescopes from 31 to 56 inches, which is the joint-highest rating and the joint-widest reach on this page. It is also the only rack here that publishes the size of the tubes carrying the load — a 1 inch inner tube inside a 1.2 inch outer — with a galvanized coating under the powder coat on the circular tube.
Be clear about what it does not say. There is nothing about the fastener: no bolt size, no grade, no count, no substrate. A tube diameter is not a wall thickness or a gauge, so it is not comparable with the 12-gauge figure the rack this replaced used to publish. And on paper it is near-identical to the rack we would skip at the bottom of this page — same 400 lb, same 31 to 56 inch span — separated only by those tube sizes. That is a thin margin and we would rather say so than dress it up.
MaxxHaul Folding Wall Tire Rack
MaxxHaul · 70489 Adjustable Wall Mount Folding Tire Rack

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
Three hundred pounds, folds flat when it is empty, and the listing says in plain words what it mounts to: vertical wall studs. Now that the one rack publishing its bolts has left Amazon, that single sentence is the clearest thing any live tire rack says about the wall.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Mounts directly into vertical wall studs
Published as supporting up to 300 lb and as holding up to four standard vehicle tires. The listing states stud mounting explicitly, which most tire racks do not.
- Published rating
- 300 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- Adjusts 32" to 48" between uprights; folds flat to the wallRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- All-steel round tubing, powder-coatedRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- States stud mounting rather than leaving the wall unspecified
- Folds flat against the wall when empty
- Adjusts 32 to 48 inches, which is 2 or 3 studs at 16 inch spacing
- Lowest price bracket among the wall racks here
- 300 lb, the lower end of the published wall-rack ratings
- No steel gauge published
- 48 inch maximum width, narrower than the telescoping racks
- Nothing published about masonry walls
Three hundred pounds, an adjustable 32 to 48 inch span, and a folding frame that flattens against the wall when the seasonal set is back on the car. The listing states plainly that it mounts into vertical wall studs and that the load is centered to reduce twist — two sentences of engineering intent that most of this category never offers.
It publishes no steel gauge, so “all-steel construction” is as deep as the material detail goes. Its 48 inch maximum is narrower than the telescoping racks, its 300 lb rating is at the bottom of the wall group, and there is nothing published about masonry.
ZUIWAN Rolling Tire Rack
ZUIWAN · HODt-sf-Th-001 Rolling Tire Rack

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
Six hundred and sixty pounds on castors, which is more than any wall rack here claims - because nothing about it depends on what your wall is made of. That is the whole argument for a rolling rack. The figure is for the rack as a whole, though, with nothing published per layer.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Total, on four self-locking swivel casters
Published as a 660 lb load capacity in the listing title and repeated in a feature bullet, which also says it accommodates up to four tires. It is a figure for the rack as a whole, not per layer, and it is not qualified for the rack standing on its casters.
- Published rating
- 660 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- 59" H stated in the listing; 60 x 60 x 20 in per Amazon item dimensionsRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Not published
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- 660 lb published for the whole rack, the highest figure on this page
- Needs no wall, no studs and no fasteners
- Four self-locking swivel casters
- A foldable tool board on the frame for wrenches and hand tools
- Adjustable to different tire sizes, from car up to truck and RV
- The 660 lb figure is for the whole rack, with nothing published per layer
- The rating is not qualified for the rack standing on its casters
- Publishes a height but no footprint, and Amazon's own dimensions disagree with it
- Around five feet wide standing on the floor, which a wall rack never costs you
- Two to four times the price of the wall racks here
Six hundred and sixty pounds for the rack, on four self-locking swivel casters, with a foldable tool board on the frame for the wrenches a wheel change actually needs. Nothing about it depends on what your wall is made of or where the studs are, which is the entire argument for a rolling rack in a block garage or a rental. It is the largest published figure on this page.
It is a figure for the whole rack rather than per layer, so it is not directly comparable with the per-layer claims this category used to make, and like most rolling products the rating is not qualified for the rack standing on its casters. The listing publishes a height and no footprint, and Amazon’s own item dimensions disagree with that height by an inch — measure before you commit a bay to it. Call it five feet of floor width you do not get back, at two to four times the price of the wall racks.
Neorexon Rolling Tire Rack
Neorexon · The Tire Rack 57" with cover

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
A 500 lb rolling rack whose crossbars adjust from 16 to 32 inches apart, with an Oxford cloth cover over the lot. The cover is the point: tires stored in daylight in a dusty garage are the reason people buy these.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Maximum load, on four braked casters
Published as a maximum load of 500 lb for the rack. No per-layer figure is published, and the rating is not qualified for the casters.
- Published rating
- 500 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- 57" W x 55.1" H x 20" D; crossbar spacing adjusts 16" to 32"Retailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Not published
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- Publishes a total for the rack rather than a per-layer figure
- Crossbar spacing adjusts 16 to 32 inches for different tire sizes
- Waterproof, UV-resistant Oxford cover included
- Braked casters on all four corners
- 500 lb total, below the 660 lb the ZUIWAN publishes for its whole rack
- No steel gauge or tube thickness published
- Takes nearly five feet of floor width
- The cover is the differentiator, and covers are cheap separately
Five hundred pounds for the rack as a whole — a total rather than a per-layer claim — with crossbars that adjust from 16 to 32 inches apart for different tire diameters, and a waterproof, UV-resistant Oxford cover. If the tires are going to sit for six months, the cover is the reason to choose this one.
The 500 lb total is below the 660 lb the ZUIWAN publishes for its whole rack, no steel gauge is published, and it takes nearly five feet of floor. A cover is also a cheap item to buy separately, so the premium over the wall racks buys mobility more than protection.
VEVOR Folding Wall Tire Rack
VEVOR · TC0513 Wall Mounted Folding Tire Rack

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
Q235 carbon steel, 300 lb, folds flat - and the one line that earns it a place here is the listing telling you what is NOT in the box: no expansion bolts for a concrete wall.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- Screws supplied; expansion bolts for concrete NOT included
Published as a 300 lb maximum load on Q235 carbon steel. The listing states that expansion bolts for installation on a concrete wall are not supplied - a disclosure almost nothing else in this category makes.
- Published rating
- 300 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- Adjustable 32" to 48"; holds up to four R14-R20 standard tiresRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Q235 carbon steel, powder-coatedRetailer listing
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- Names the steel grade, which most tire racks do not
- States that concrete expansion bolts are not included
- Folds flat when empty
- The cheapest wall rack compared here
- 300 lb, and no stud spacing or fastener size published
- No steel thickness published
- Fits R14 to R20 tires - oversized off-road tires are out of scope
- You are buying masonry hardware separately if the wall is block
Q235 carbon steel, 300 lb, folds flat, fits R14 to R20 tires, and the listing does something we almost never see: it tells you what is not in the box, namely expansion bolts for a concrete wall. For a buyer whose garage is block, that single line prevents a wasted Saturday.
Naming a steel grade is better than “heavy duty”, but no thickness is published, no stud spacing is stated and no fastener size is given for a timber wall either. Oversized off-road tires are out of scope at R20, and you are buying masonry hardware separately.
JY PERFORMANCE Wall Tire Rack
JY PERFORMANCE · DAC050 Adjustable Wall Mounted Tire Rack

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked November 5, 2026.
Four hundred pounds and a 31 to 56 inch span, matching the Fioracl on paper bar the tube sizes. It publishes nothing at all about what holds it to the wall, which on a rack carrying four wheels over your car is the figure that decides the outcome.
- Load distance:
- not stated by the manufacturer, so treat the figure as a flat-against-the-wall number
- Fastening:
- not stated by the manufacturer
Published as a 400 lb capacity. The listing states no fastener, no stud spacing and no wall type - only that it is easy to install.
- Published rating
- 400 lb totalRetailer listing
- Dimensions
- Extends 31" to 56" wide on telescopic rodsRetailer listing
- Steel gauge
- Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
- Thickness
- Not published
- Material
- Not published
- Coverage
- Not published
- Warranty
- Not published
- 400 lb published, matching the best wall figure here
- 31 to 56 inch span, the widest adjustment range on this page
- Powder-coated steel for a damp garage
- No fastener, stud spacing or wall type published anywhere
- No steel gauge published
- 'Heavy duty steel' is the whole of the construction detail
- Priced above racks that do publish their mounting
On paper it matches the SafeRacks: 400 lb, telescopic rods, a 31 to 56 inch span, powder-coated steel, and it costs less. If the number in the title were the whole story it would be the value pick on this page.
The listing states no fastener, no stud spacing, no wall type and no steel gauge — only that installation is easy. A 400 lb claim with nothing published about what transfers those 400 lb into the building is a statement about tubing. On a rack that hangs four wheels over a car, that is the wrong half of the problem to document.
- You have wood studs and can find them where the brackets land
- Floor space is the scarce thing, not wall space
- The tires go up once or twice a year and stay there
- You want the cheapest route to four wheels off the floor
- The walls are block, steel or finished panel you cannot fix into
- The tires move around - a shop, a track day, a rental garage
- You want a jack and stands stored with the wheels
- You want the higher published numbers, and floor space to spend
Either way, store wheels the way tire makers ask: clean, out of sunlight, and stacked or hung rather than left to sit on one spot of sidewall. If the same wall is doing other work, the load a garage wall can take in general is worked through in the garage shelving buying guide, and the heavy free-standing options are ranked in best heavy duty garage shelving.
Common questions
How much weight can a wall mounted tire rack hold?
Do tire racks have to go into studs?
Is a rolling tire rack better than a wall rack?
How many tires fit on one rack?
What happened to the SafeRacks tire rack?
Can you hang tires on drywall with anchors?
Sources
- Fioracl wall mount tire rack - 400 lb, 31-56 in span, 1 in inner / 1.2 in outer tube, no fastener published
- MaxxHaul 70489 folding tire rack - 300 lb, mounts into vertical wall studs
- VEVOR TC0513 folding tire rack - 300 lb, Q235 steel, concrete bolts not included
- JY PERFORMANCE DAC050 wall tire rack - 400 lb, no fastener published
- ZUIWAN rolling tire rack - 660 lb total, four self-locking swivel casters
- Neorexon rolling tire rack - 500 lb total, 16-32 in. adjustable bars, cover included
- Wall Control pegboard how-to - 200 lb per panel into studs, 100 lb into drywall anchors
Figures were read on the dates shown against each source. If one has changed, or if we have got something wrong, tell us and we will correct the page.
Read next
- Racks & shelvingBest heavy duty garage shelvingRacks with 1,000 lb or more per shelf published, ranked on construction, with the span question none of them answers.
- Racks & shelvingGarage shelving buying guideDepth, per-shelf capacity, decking material and the adjustment increment that decides whether shelving fits your bins.
- Racks & shelvingBest garage storage shelvesFour shelving units ranked on published per-shelf load, including the one that drops from 4,000 lb to 500 lb on its own casters.