Skip to content
Steel Slat
Cabinets

Best small parts organizers

A hundred drawers sounds like the answer until a 3 inch bolt will not lie flat in any of them.

By Scooter M.

Published

Last checked

How we pick

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked September 27, 2026.

Ranked

Quick picks

Ranked on whether drawer dimensions are published, then on whether the drawer mix suits mixed hardware, then on how it mounts or stacks, then on cabinet material. Price breaks ties.

#ProductBest forPublished ratingBuy
1
IRIS USA 44-Drawer Parts Cabinet
Best overall

IRIS USA 44-Drawer Parts Cabinet

Publishes both drawer sizes, and mixes large with small.

Mixed hardware, where some drawers need to be bigger than othersNot published
2
Akro-Mils 10116 16-Drawer Cabinet
Best bench-side cabinet

Akro-Mils 10116 16-Drawer Cabinet

Dividers molded in, keyhole wall slots, published drawer size.

One bench-side cabinet for the fasteners you use weeklyNot published
3
Yeeoy 75-Drawer Parts Cabinet
Best for a whole garage

Yeeoy 75-Drawer Parts Cabinet

Steel cabinet, 75 drawers at a published 8.4 x 3.6 x 2 in.

Sorting a whole garage's hardware in one cabinetNot published
4
IRIS USA 64-Drawer Screw Organizer
Best for fasteners only

IRIS USA 64-Drawer Screw Organizer

64 identical drawers, one size, dimensions published.

Screws and nuts sorted by size, one type per drawerNot published
—
Ibstindus 100-Drawer Parts Cabinet
We would skip this one

Ibstindus 100-Drawer Parts Cabinet

A hundred drawers and not one published dimension.

Nothing measurable, until it publishes a sizeNot published

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked September 27, 2026.

Short answer
Rank a parts organizer on published drawer dimensions, not drawer count. IRIS USA publishes both cabinet and drawer sizes on its 44-drawer cabinet (large drawers 6.87 x 4.31 x 2.12 in, small 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62 in). Akro-Mils publishes the same detail on a 16-drawer bench cabinet with dividers molded in. Yeeoy’s 75-drawer steel cabinet publishes 8.4 x 3.6 x 2 in drawers. Not one organizer here publishes a weight capacity.

Small parts organizers are advertised in one unit: the number of drawers. It is the wrong unit. Sixteen drawers that each take a 3 inch carriage bolt lying flat beat a hundred drawers that do not, and the only way to know which you are buying is the published drawer dimension.

So this page starts from the same place as the tote page on this site: what does the seller commit to in inches? Three of the five organizers below publish their cabinet size and their drawer sizes. One publishes drawer size only for a single repeated drawer. One publishes nothing measurable at all, at the highest price on the page.

How this was judged

Four criteria, decided before anything was ranked, in this order.

First: are drawer dimensions published? Length, width and depth of the drawer itself, not just the cabinet. This decides whether your hardware fits, and it is the only criterion that cannot be worked around.

Second: does the drawer mix suit mixed hardware? A cabinet of identical small drawers suits fasteners sorted by thread. Real garages also have hose clamps, connectors, blades and spare castors, which need a taller drawer in the same cabinet.

Third: how does it mount or stack? Molded stacking grooves and keyhole wall slots turn one cabinet into a wall of them later. A cabinet that can only sit on a bench occupies the surface you wanted to work on.

Fourth: material and dividers. Plastic or steel carcass, plastic or polystyrene drawers, dividers molded in or loose. This decides longevity rather than fit, which is why it ranks last.

Published figures read from each retail listing on 27 September 2026. 'Not published' means the figure does not appear on the listing, which is itself the finding.

OrganizerDrawersDrawer size publishedCabinet sizeWall mount
IRIS USA 44-drawer44, two sizes6.87 x 4.31 x 2.12 and 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62 in19.5 x 7 x 15.5 inYes
Akro-Mils 10116166 x 2.22 x 1.56 in10.5 x 6.5 x 8.5 inYes, keyhole slots
Yeeoy 75-drawer758.4 x 3.6 x 2 in23.2 x 8.5 x 34.4 inNot published
IRIS USA 64-drawer64, one size6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62 in19.5 x 7 x 15.5 inYes
Ibstindus 100-drawer100Not publishedNot publishedNot published

1.62 in

The published depth of a small drawer in both IRIS cabinets, and the number that decides this purchase more than the drawer count does. Anything taller than an inch and a half - a hose clamp, a spool of wire, a 3 inch bolt standing up - needs the larger drawer or a different cabinet. Nobody publishes a weight figure, so a drawer full of bolts is your judgment call.

IRIS USA 44-drawer parts cabinet listing

The five organizers

Best overall

IRIS USA 44-Drawer Parts Cabinet

IRIS USA · 587632 44-Drawer Small Parts Storage Cabinet

IRIS USA 44-Drawer Parts Cabinet
$39.99 · View on Amazon

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked September 27, 2026.

Publishes the numbers that decide whether your hardware fits: a 19.5 by 7 by 15.5 inch cabinet with large drawers at 6.87 x 4.31 x 2.12 in and small drawers at 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62 in. Drawer counts are marketing; drawer dimensions are the specification.

Published rating
Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
Dimensions
19.5" L x 7" W x 15.5" H; large drawers 6.87 x 4.31 x 2.12", small 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62"Retailer listing
Steel gauge
Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
Thickness
Not published
Material
Recyclable plastic, made in the USARetailer listing
Coverage
Not published
Warranty
Not published
What is good
  • Publishes cabinet AND both drawer sizes
  • Mixed large and small drawers rather than one size repeated
  • Stacks on molded grooves or mounts to a wall
  • Made in the USA, stated on the listing
What is not
  • No weight capacity published - a drawer of bolts is heavy
  • Plastic drawers flex when overfilled
  • Seven inches deep, so it wants a shelf rather than a bench edge
  • Clear drawers would beat labels; these are opaque

Forty-four drawers in two sizes, with every dimension published: a 19.5 by 7 by 15.5 inch cabinet, large drawers at 6.87 x 4.31 x 2.12 in and small ones at 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62 in. The mixed sizes are the point — the large drawers take the awkward things a fastener cabinet normally cannot, and the cabinet stacks on molded grooves or hangs on a wall.

No weight capacity is published, which is universal here and still worth knowing. The drawers are plastic and flex when overfilled, the carcass is 7 inches deep so it wants a shelf rather than a bench edge, and opaque drawers mean labeling is not optional.

Best bench-side cabinet

Akro-Mils 10116 16-Drawer Cabinet

Akro-Mils · 10116 16-Drawer Storage Cabinet

Akro-Mils 10116 16-Drawer Cabinet
$21.39 · View on Amazon

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked September 27, 2026.

The small one that does the basics properly: 10.5 by 6.5 by 8.5 inches, published drawer size, dividers molded into the cabinet, keyhole slots for wall mounting and rear stop tabs so a pulled drawer does not dump on the floor.

Published rating
Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
Dimensions
10.5" W x 6.5" D x 8.5" H; drawers 6 x 2.22 x 1.56" externalRetailer listing
Steel gauge
Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
Thickness
Not published
Material
High-impact plastic, made in the USARetailer listing
Coverage
Not published
Warranty
Not published
What is good
  • Publishes cabinet and drawer dimensions
  • Dividers are part of the cabinet, not loose inserts to lose
  • Rear stop tabs and finger-grip pulls
  • Cheapest organizer here, and it stacks or hangs
What is not
  • Sixteen drawers will not sort a garage's worth of hardware
  • No weight capacity published
  • Drawers are 1.56 in. tall - nothing bulky goes in
  • Opaque drawers mean labeling is mandatory

The small one that does everything properly: 10.5 by 6.5 by 8.5 inches, drawers published at 6 x 2.22 x 1.56 in, dividers molded into the cabinet rather than supplied loose, keyhole slots for wall mounting and rear stop tabs so a fully pulled drawer does not empty onto the floor. Made in the USA from high-impact plastic.

Sixteen drawers will not sort a garage — it is a bench cabinet for the fasteners you reach for weekly, not the whole collection. Drawers are 1.56 inches deep, nothing bulky goes in, and there is no weight figure.

Best for a whole garage

Yeeoy 75-Drawer Parts Cabinet

Yeeoy · 75-Drawer Parts Cabinet

Yeeoy 75-Drawer Parts Cabinet
$165.99 · View on Amazon

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked September 27, 2026.

A steel cabinet rather than a plastic one, 23.2 by 8.5 by 34.4 inches, with 75 ABS drawers at a published 8.4 x 3.6 x 2 in and dividers in each. This is the shape a working garage ends up needing, and the price reflects it.

Published rating
Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
Dimensions
23.2" x 8.5" x 34.4" cabinet; 75 drawers at 8.4 x 3.6 x 2" eachRetailer listing
Steel gauge
Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
Thickness
Not published
Material
Laser-welded steel cabinet with powder coating; ABS drawersRetailer listing
Coverage
Not published
Warranty
Not published
What is good
  • Steel cabinet, laser-welded, rather than molded plastic
  • Publishes both cabinet and drawer dimensions
  • Dividers in every drawer, adjustable
  • Drawers are 2 in. deep and 8.4 in. long - real hardware fits
What is not
  • No weight capacity published anywhere on the listing
  • Four times the price of the plastic cabinets here
  • 34 inches tall wants a dedicated spot, not a shelf
  • Seventy-five drawers to label before it earns its keep

A laser-welded steel cabinet rather than a molded plastic one, 23.2 by 8.5 by 34.4 inches, with 75 ABS drawers published at 8.4 x 3.6 x 2 in and adjustable dividers in each. Those drawer dimensions are the most generous here: 8.4 inches long takes bolts that will not lie flat anywhere else on this page.

It is four times the price of the plastic cabinets, no weight capacity is published despite the listing describing increased load-bearing construction, 34 inches tall needs a dedicated spot rather than a shelf, and 75 drawers is a labeling project before it earns its keep.

Best for fasteners only

IRIS USA 64-Drawer Screw Organizer

IRIS USA · 587634 64-Drawer Screw Organizer

IRIS USA 64-Drawer Screw Organizer
$49.99 · View on Amazon

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked September 27, 2026.

Sixty-four identical small drawers at a published 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62 in each, in the same 19.5 by 7 by 15.5 inch footprint as the 44-drawer cabinet. One size, repeated - which suits fasteners sorted by thread and nothing else.

Published rating
Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
Dimensions
7" L x 19.5" W x 15.5" H; 64 drawers at 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62" eachRetailer listing
Steel gauge
Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
Thickness
Not published
Material
Recyclable plastic, made in the USARetailer listing
Coverage
Not published
Warranty
Not published
What is good
  • Publishes its drawer dimensions, like its 44-drawer sibling
  • Sixty-four separate compartments in a 19.5 inch footprint
  • Stacks or wall-mounts on built-in grooves
  • Made in the USA, stated on the listing
What is not
  • One drawer size only - nothing taller than 1.62 in. fits
  • No weight capacity published
  • Labeling 64 identical drawers is a project in itself
  • More expensive than the mixed-size 44-drawer cabinet

Sixty-four identical drawers at a published 6.87 x 2.12 x 1.62 in, in the same footprint as the 44-drawer cabinet. If the job is screws and nuts sorted by size — one thread per drawer, nothing else — more compartments of one size beats a mixed set, and this is the cleanest way to get them.

One size only means nothing taller than 1.62 inches has a home, so the hose clamps and connectors end up somewhere else. It costs more than the mixed 44-drawer cabinet, publishes no weight figure, and 64 labels is a genuine afternoon.

We would skip this one

Ibstindus 100-Drawer Parts Cabinet

Ibstindus · 100-Drawer Bolt and Nut Organizer

Ibstindus 100-Drawer Parts Cabinet
$215.99 · View on Amazon

#ad We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How this site is funded. Prices last checked September 27, 2026.

A hundred clear polystyrene drawers in a galvannealed steel cabinet, with removable dividers and a label system. It is the most expensive organizer on this page and the listing publishes neither a cabinet dimension nor a drawer dimension nor a weight.

Published rating
Not published — no load figure from this manufacturer
Dimensions
Not published
Steel gauge
Not published — this manufacturer does not state one
Thickness
Not published
Material
Galvannealed steel, laser-welded and powder-coated; clear PS drawersRetailer listing
Coverage
Not published
Warranty
Not published
What is good
  • Clear drawers, so contents are visible without labels
  • All 100 drawers are removable, with built-in dividers
  • Galvannealed steel with laser-welded seams
  • Anti-slip drawer bases and a colour-coded label system
What is not
  • No cabinet or drawer dimensions published - fit is unknowable
  • No weight capacity published, on a bolt cabinet
  • The highest price on this page
  • Polystyrene drawers crack rather than flex when overloaded

On paper the most cabinet here: 100 fully removable clear polystyrene drawers with built-in dividers and a colour-coded label system, in a galvannealed steel carcass with laser-welded seams. Clear drawers are genuinely better than labels, and the anti-slip bases are a thoughtful touch.

The listing publishes no cabinet dimensions, no drawer dimensions and no weight capacity — on the most expensive organizer on this page. You cannot tell whether your bolts fit, whether it fits your wall, or what a loaded drawer is rated for. Polystyrene also cracks where the ABS and polypropylene drawers here flex. On a page ranked on published dimensions, nothing published is last.

Drawer cabinets win when
  • The parts are small, loose and sorted by size
  • You want one look to tell you what is running low
  • The cabinet can live at the bench or on the wall above it
  • Dividers let one drawer hold two related sizes
Bins or bags win when
  • The parts are bulky - drawers here top out around 2 inches deep
  • The collection changes constantly and labels never keep up
  • Weight matters: no organizer here publishes a capacity
  • You need to carry parts to the job - a bin or a tote travels better

Parts organizers sit alongside the rest of the bench-side storage decision: the drawer cabinets that publish a per-drawer weight figure are ranked in garage cabinets with drawers, where power tools should live is worked through in power tool storage, and for anything that will not fit a 2 inch drawer, best garage storage bins covers the published dimensions of the totes that will.

Questions

Common questions

How do I choose a small parts organizer?

By published drawer dimensions, not drawer count. Check the longest and tallest thing you want to store — usually a bolt standing on end or a hose clamp — against the drawer size on the listing. Three of the five organizers here publish both cabinet and drawer sizes; two publish less or nothing.

How much weight can a parts drawer hold?

None of these listings says. That is the single biggest gap in the category: a drawer of half-inch bolts weighs several pounds, and a wall-mounted plastic cabinet full of them is carried by its mounting screws. Keep the heavy fasteners low in the cabinet and fix wall-mounted organizers into studs.

Plastic or steel parts cabinet?

Plastic for a bench cabinet you may move or stack; steel once the collection is settled and the cabinet has a permanent home. The steel cabinets here publish larger drawers (8.4 in long against 6.87) and cost roughly four times as much, and neither material comes with a published weight figure.

Are clear drawers better than labels?

For finding things, yes — you see the contents instead of trusting a label that is two reorganizations out of date. The trade-off on this page is that the clear-drawer cabinet publishes no dimensions at all, so you cannot confirm your hardware fits before it arrives.

Can small parts cabinets be wall mounted?

Three of the five here can: the two IRIS cabinets have molded grooves for stacking and wall mounting, and the Akro-Mils has keyhole slots. Because no cabinet publishes a loaded weight, treat the fixing as the limit and put the screws into studs rather than drywall anchors.
Cited

Sources

Figures were read on the dates shown against each source. If one has changed, or if we have got something wrong, tell us and we will correct the page.

Next